2020 APIC Fellows

Congratulations to the 2020 APIC Fellows!

The APIC Fellows Program recognizes exemplary APIC members with status as a Fellow of the Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology (FAPIC). Fellow of APIC status is a distinction of honor for infection preventionists who are not only advanced practitioners of infection prevention practice, but also leaders within the field. Congratulations to the 2020 APIC Fellows. Learn more about the APIC Fellows program.

Tamara Behm, MSN, RN, CIC, FAPIC


Kimberly Atrubin, MPH, CPHQ, CIC, FAPIC

Sarah Bishop, MS, RN, CIC, FAPIC

Roy Boukidjian, RN, MSN, PHN, CIC, NE-BC, FAPIC

Alice Russel Brewer, MPH, CIC, FAPIC

Nicole Spencer Bryan, MPH, CPH, CIC, FAPIC

Susan Bridwell Cali, MSN, RN, MHA, CIC, FAPIC

Mayra Castillo, MPH, RN, CIC, FAPIC

Shannon Davila, MSN, RN, CIC, CPHQ, FAPIC

Eli K. DeLille, MSN, RN, CIC, FAPIC

Brenda Ehlert, MBA, CIC, FAPIC

Susan Fletcher-Gutowski, MS, BSMT, CFPH, CIC, FAPIC

Wanda Gillespie, MSN, RN, CIC, FAPIC

Donna Jean Haiduven, MSN, PhD, CPH, CIC, FAPIC

Lewis Johnson, MS, CIH, CIC, FAPIC

Adam Nicholas Karcz, MPH, CPH, CIC, FAPIC

Lauren Le Goff, MS, CIC, FAPIC

Rachel Lim, MPH, RN, CIC, FAPIC

Anessa Mikolajczak, MBA, RN, CIC, FAPIC

Tara Millson, DNP, RN, CIC, FAPIC

Julia Moody, MS, CIC, FAPIC

Julie Paoline, MA, CPHA, CIC, FAPIC

Julie Pruyn Jovanovic, MSN, RN, CIC, FAPIC

Mona Foda Salama, MBBCH, MSc, PHD, D(ABMM), FCCM, CIC, dip(RCPath), FAPIC

Kristin Sims, MPH, CPPS, CIC, FAPIC

Candace G. Smith, MSN, RN, LNC, CIC, FAPIC

Susan Steeves, MSN, RN, CNL, CIC, FAPIC

Adriene Y. Thornton, MA, RN, CIC, FAPIC

Joan Vinski, RN, MSN, CIC, FAPIC

Matthew E. Weissenbach, DrPH, CPH, CIC, FAPIC

Shane Zelencik, MPH, CIC, FAPIC